Negotiations Update

February 28, 2024 - All TCRC Local Chairs- CPKC Eastern and Western Regions - Bulletin 5 

Your TCRC Negotiating Committee was informed earlier today of CPKC’s intention to send a mailout to all members containing a letter regarding the status of negotiations as well as two contract options that were presented to the Union. Some of our members may have already received this mailout.

First and foremost, we disagree with the Company’s action of mailing out “options” 1 and 2, and we will respond accordingly. We reserve the right to address these actions and advance this issue in any forum including but not limited to the Canadian Industrial Relations Board.

We are confident that the reasons we have rejected the Company’s “options” 1 and 2 will become clearly obvious to the members once they have received and read this mailout. We have not yet been furnished with a copy of the mailout as the Company is refusing to provide an electronic copy; however, once we do receive it via mail, we will provide a fulsome response including an evaluation of the offers. Not unexpectedly, both options significantly eradicate decades worth of your negotiated rights. A subsequent negotiating bulletin with this evaluation will be provided to the membership in the coming days.

We remain committed to properly negotiating a Collective Agreement and will continue to vigorously advocate for and defend the members’ best interests.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

PDF Copy of this letter

In Solidarity,

Dave Fulton
General Chairman - CTY West

Greg Lawrenson 
General Chairman - LE West

Wayne Apsey 
General Chairman - CTY East

Ed Mogus
General Chairman - LE  East

Mark Kernaghan  
General Chair                                                            
TCRC Central LE

Jean-Michel Hallé 
General Chair                                                            
TCRC Lines East LE

KC James 
General Chair                                                           

Jim Lennie
General Chair                                                            
TCRC Central CTY

Ray Donegan
General Chair                                                            

Alain Gatien
General Chair                                                           
TCRC Lines East CTY

Paul Boucher - TCRC President
Ryan Finnson - TCRC Vice President